Faux curses, Original Story, and Brothers?

I would like to remind you all that I called it, well I called at least some of it. If you look back on some of my previous posts, you’ll see that I questioned the validity of the curse that so many have fought so hard to break or keep from breaking. So, now that I have that out of the way, let’s discuss what’s going to happen with the next three episodes for the season and what may be in store for Season 3! For those of you who’ve been living in the desert somewhere, it has officially been confirmed that the CW is renewing Vampire Diaries for another season.

I’m not terribly impressed with Klaus. I was expecting big, bad, and devastatingly sexy. All I’m seeing is someone who appears to suffer a sort of inferiority complex. Perhaps it has something to do with when he was still human and he found out that he wasn’t his father’s son after all, that he was the product of a torrid affair his mother had with a simpleton. Then he suffers an even bigger set back when the man he always knew as his father distances himself from Klaus, and then kills Klaus’ real father’s family. All of that mixed together is a deadly combination for a young human. The anger itself can force a rational human to react in ways never before imagined, but when you add to the equation that he becomes a vampire, then no one stands a chance to survive Klaus’ wrath. Problem is, I don’t really think he’s bite is as big as his bark. Even if he does break the curse and he’s able to tap into his werewolf side, thus allowing for him to produce puppies with other werewolves, I still don’t think he’s as deadly as everyone makes him out to be.

As for Katherine, I actually feel sorry for her, not so much now as back then when she was still human. I don’t understand what it was about Klaus that drew her in. She must have been compelled. Left to my own choices, and I’m an Elijah gal. He’s much sexier, and he’s smart, plus he seems to care and have a sense of humanity, or at least he did. It still up for debate as to how well he can be trusted and whether he will double cross Elena. Back to Katherine, though. She seemed to really care for Klaus, deeply cared for him but once she found out who he was and what he was going to do to her, she took matters into her own hands. You know the story, vampire blood in her system, then killing herself, thereby becoming a vampire herself. It was her chance to not just save her own life, but I think to give a swift “F– you!” to Klaus for using and hurting her.

Now to Damon and Stefan. At the start of this season, I was starting to lean more towards Stefan as the appropriate fit for Elena. He seemed to grow and mature, no longer brooding and wallowing in his own self pity. He became the protector and the man she needed. Damon just appeared to be a spoiled brat, one who didn’t get his way and chose to act out in whatever way possible including hurting those closest to him. As the season has moved foward, both brothers have shown that they are willing to keep Elena safe, I just don’t know if Stefan is really the one to do it and I don’t know that he’s totalling concerned about Elena. Stefan is more focused on the collateral damage that may be suffered. It’s unfortunate, but there is always collateral damage in a war, but you can’t forget the endgame, what you are fighting for and I think that has left his focus. I think that Stefan is worried about too many other people, while Damon has made it clear that no matter Elena comes first. He’s not willing to trust others and accept the status quo. History has proven that you don’t err on the side of good judgement. It’s always wise to have a Plan B as well as a Plan C and even a Plan D. I think this is Damon’s way of thinking because when it comes down to it, he’s said so himself…..Elena will ALWAYS come first.

I’m excited to see what will happen tonight. I’m hoping for the end of Matt. He’s storyline is done and Caroline deserves better than this turd! Tyler will be back and I hope he’s genuinely making amends for the way he was with Caroline. And then we get to see what sort of little fist fight the Salvatores will have tonight, plus there’s still Klaus and the rest of his story! Oh, yeah, by the way, I read an interview that Kevin Williamson did last week. He stated that the mindfield between Damon, Stefan, and Klaus is wide enough for next year. Is that a hint that Klaus will survive and that Elena will be sacrificed? We’ll just have to wait and see!

2 Comments

  1. All I hae to say is ditto… TEAM TYLER,DAMON & ELIJAH!!! GOOO VD 😉

  2. PS you forgot to mention what a cry baby Jenna is!!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

