Who Will Survive?

So, you all know how much I love to read up on gossip about Vampire Diaries and even find out spoilers and what’s to come. Naturally with only two more episodes left in this season, I’m anxious to know what’s going to happen and what might we expect to see in Season 3. Once again, for those of you completely UNAWARE and out of the loop…..Vampire Diaires was given the green light for Season 3! So here’s a few little spoilers coming our way. If you’re not interested in known what’s going to happen, then skip this blog. My feelings won’t be hurt!

Season 3 has been dubbed “The Season of the Originals”, so that means Klaus and Elijah will survive. Does that mean we will also see some of their fellow brothers and sisters? Perhaps they will join the fray to stop Klaus as he attempts to break the curse? I can’t confirm that, but I’ve learned anything is possible.

For those of you that are Delena fans (Damon and Elena, for the ones who don’t follow the show as much) the question has been posed will something happen between Damon and Elena, and the word something is a bit broad. Something will happen and it won’t be unexpected. Some fans will be excited, others will be disappointed.

Tonight we can expect to see some serious witch on witch action between Bonnie and Greta. We didn’t expect Bonnie to continue to stay hidden especially when she hears about Elena, but I am curious to see her reaction to Greta. She promised Dr. Martin to save Greta, but will she be able to stick to that? And is Greta being compelled by Klaus or is she a willing participant? Lisa Tucker, who plays Greta, says that even the greatest of fans won’t see or expect all the twists tonight. She’s such a tease!

Klaus will take a special interest in Stefan. To what degree, I’m not sure, but there’s a level of fascination Klaus has with Stefan. Their encounters will be intense and expect to see a different side of Klaus when he’s around Stefan. I won’t dare say anything more than that.

It’s not much, but just a few little things to make you all think about what’s to come. Some will come out tonight and it will be a non stop ride, so be prepared to not move from your couch. See you all after “The Sun Also Rises”.

Entering the Unknown

There’s more unknowns going into “The Last Day”, tonight’s episode of Vampire Diaries, than there were in the Bin Laden assassination. All joking aside, I can’t even begin to contemplate what will exactly happen tonight. Last week completely threw me for a loop. I suppose I have this inability to really open my mind and think outside of what appears, to step beyond reality and truly expand into the impossible, which isn’t always impossible.

When I read that some of the favorites and the regulars would die, I didn’t contemplate that it could possibly be by way of becoming a vampire. And as much as I fell that Jenna much like Matt, was an expendable character, she quickly proved her ability to cope with the unexplainable. How many of you thought Jenna was a bad ass protector when she aimed that crossbow at Alaric? And she even did it with a steady hand! Go Jenna!

It’s an interesting twist turning her into a vampire and it shows the cunning of Klaus to always plan for the unexpected. My first instinct was that he was going to use Katherine, but that would be much too easy. He wants her to suffer as much as possible. Then Damon came along and I thought for sure, Damon would be the sacrifice, but you can’t use him if he’s tainted. Which leads me to his werewolf bite. I had an inkling that something happened when Tyler jumped him, I just hoped that what I suspected was not true. There has to be a cure for the wolf bite, because Damon, much like Stefan and Elena, is an integral part of this show. I can’t imagine Julie and Kevin writing Damon out, but wouldn’t it be a twist none of us were expecting?

Then there’s the whole “Elena drank vampire blood” monkey wrench. Klaus now knows this, but it seems to not bother him. He can’t proceed with the curse with her not being “pure”, or can he? My brain is honestly exhausted with trying to figure all of this out. Bonnie still has her role to play, there’s still something more for her to do in order to save Elena’s life. And then there’s Uncle John. I really wish this man would do something selfless and think about others. I’m curious as to how he’s going to react at Jenna being turned into a vampire. Is he going to try to kill her should she survive this sacrifice? I would hope that he knows how important she is to Elena, she’s been the next closest thing to a mom that Elena has ever had. And it’s partially John’s fault for Jenna being in the condition she’s in. He didn’t have to taunt her with a little secret he knew Alaric was keeping and incite her. He could have protected her, but he didn’t. On the same token, I don’t think he ever considered the fact that Jenna would be hurt to this extent, so I’m hoping this really impacts him and wakes him up. It’s unlikely, but I can always hope.

As for the rest of the gang, I’m disappointed that Tyler’s part was brief before he turned into a wolf. I was hoping for more dialogue between him and Caroline. I suppose that could come soon, if they both survive that is. And I must say that Matt really changed my impression of him drastically. I can’t believe he did what he did. He’s able to see beyond what Caroline has become. It wasn’t her choice and he knows that she wasn’t the one to harm Vicki. Last week’s episode, Matt grew up a lot.

So, what’s going to happen this week? I can’t even begin to think about it. I can’t contemplate what will happen tonight. It seems that every time I have an idea as to what’s going to happen, I’m only partially right and then I’m confounded by the reality of what Kevin and Julie can do with these characters. Stay tuned for tonight to see who survives the sacrifice.